Avaliações de funcionários da empresa Dollarama

Mostrando todas as 1.874 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Not a good place to work
Assistant Manager (Funcionário Atual) –  London, ON12 de Fevereiro de 2019
you unload skids everyday, people are assigned to their own aisles. There is no respect and they want you to work off the clock. My back is pain from this business and not even a thank you
Prós
you get paid for your birthday even if you dont work
Contras
no breaks, work of the clock
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Productive
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ex-Funcionário) –  Brampton, ON11 de Fevereiro de 2019
A lot of time is consumed on cash, some customer were very impatient at dollarama, everything is on the go. Although it was a fun outing environment and i learned from it a lot.
Prós
Good people
Contras
Not good pay
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Overall very positive
Cashier/stock organizer (Ex-Funcionário) –  Bayers Lake, NS11 de Fevereiro de 2019
It was a friendly work environment. Management was very positive and fair. Work place culture was diverse and accepting. Typical day at work was a combination of stocking shelves, working the cash register, interacting with customers. Taught me proper people skills, and provided a fun attitude towards work. Most difficult part of the job was managing the books.
Prós
Flexibility. Friendly co-workers and management
Contras
The odd co-worker would not take work seriously, and try to get out of work by dumping it on the rest of us.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Difficult
Cashier (Seasonal) (Ex-Funcionário) –  Oshawa, ON10 de Fevereiro de 2019
I found working at Dollarama very difficult to work for. The manager was unfriendly,and unhelpful to say the least and was not flexible when issues arose. I would not want to work for Dollarama again.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Environnement de travail agréable
Assistante chef d'équipe (Ex-Funcionário) –  Longueuil, QC10 de Fevereiro de 2019
Travailler chez Dollarama fut une expérience de vie et j'ai rencontrer des personnes que je n'oublierais jamais.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Horrible place to work.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ex-Funcionário) –  Atholville, NB9 de Fevereiro de 2019
Absolutely the worst job I have ever had. I was a key holder, but as a key holder you might as well own the place with all the expectations they have of you. District Manager was a rude, unprofessional person with absolutely no people management skills. If I could just erase this part of my life and pretend the whole experience never happened, I would be happy.
Prós
Other coworkers
Contras
Eveything
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Terrible
Cashier (Ex-Funcionário) –  Moncton Area, NB8 de Fevereiro de 2019
It was an okay job but bad management, heard my manager would gossip and say bad things about me from employees. I feel I would have done a better job if I had more training
Prós
Flexible hours
Contras
Bad Management
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good as a first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Ex-Funcionário) –  Montréal, QC2 de Fevereiro de 2019
As a cashier, it was an okay job. I had to stay around the cash and pass the clients. They stress a lot about facing, and it's really a physical job. Good as a first job.
Prós
Free gift card on Christmas and when the goals were reached
Contras
Long hour, too physical
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2Não 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Amazing and great environment of work.
Assistant Manager (Ex-Funcionário) –  Laval, QC1 de Fevereiro de 2019
Great management from superiors and managers. Excellent team work among the employees. Also good communication within the employees and managers.

Aisle well organized and clean.
Prós
Lunch breaks.
Contras
Long hours
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Rudest manager at the time
CASHIER (Ex-Funcionário) –  Hamilton, ON31 de Janeiro de 2019
At the time I was working there, the manager was not well-equipped for the job, and it very much showed in their work. They often had angry outbursts and would refuse to accommodate certain scheduling issues regardless of their severity. Unable to balance my mental health, school and work, I resigned.
Prós
fun work place
Contras
horrible management
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 5Não 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Harder than it looks.
Sales Associate (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON29 de Janeiro de 2019
Customers are cruel, hours are not much but management wants you to do so much within that time period. Breaks are not long enough. On your feet for long continuous hours. It’s a hard job but my coworkers make it fun.
Prós
Gift cards as Christmas bonus
Contras
Long hours
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 4Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Productive and fun work place with friendly employees
Cashier (Ex-Funcionário) –  New Westminster, BC29 de Janeiro de 2019
I worked at Dollarama for a seasonal job (October-January). I had no prior retail experience that time but the manager seemed welcoming and accepted me right away. The employees were very patient in training me and overall, it was a great experience!
Prós
Free lunches and snacks sometimes
Contras
Long and busy hours
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 2Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Dollarama is a company where there employes are very content and we get the job done.
Cashier (Funcionário Atual) –  Ottawa, ON28 de Janeiro de 2019
I'm usually a cashier, we get all types of customers not always the nicests ones but you get use to deal with the situation. I learned how to handle money. The management is great they are very organized. The hardest part of the job is to handle angry customers and people who steal. The best part about the job is that its very straight forward the technologie is very simple to use.
Prós
Consistency
Contras
Not enough hours
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 3NãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Under Trained
Cashier (Ex-Funcionário) –  Windsor, ON28 de Janeiro de 2019
I was very under-trained for the work that came with the job, was fired without reason (when I asked I was not given a reason other then "You're fired")
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 2Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
supportive management
Merchandiser (Ex-Funcionário) –  British Columbia28 de Janeiro de 2019
great employer...work safe environment..and they give us hours that we don need to find a second job...and they pay good more than any other company here..i left because i need to go back home...if i will be given a chance i would love to work there again... great company and good workmates
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Nice place if you want no life and little pay
Store Manager (Ex-Funcionário) –  Richmondhill ontario28 de Janeiro de 2019
store manager not really a manger DM holds the reins
No say and unfortunately degenerated into a stock price focused culture with cost and labour cutting all the time
they opened stores close by to canabilize existing ones and prevent store from attaining bonuses
Prós
fast paced always something to do
Contras
no work life balance for manager and rat line ensures employees, can tell lies and rumours, if left unpoliced
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 4NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
agréable
Agent Service à la clientèle (Ex-Funcionário) –  Montréal, QC28 de Janeiro de 2019
c'étais bien, tranquille, propre et les gens sont sympa
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Enjoyed working here
Key holder/ Cashier (Ex-Funcionário) –  Selkirk, MB27 de Janeiro de 2019
Fast paced environment, the girls that were on my team were awesome to work with, customers were great, there was always something to do, The only problem was the District Manager was not a nice person.
Prós
The people I worked with
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
cashier
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ex-Funcionário) –  Edmonton, AB26 de Janeiro de 2019
i love dollarama because i have a great experience with dollarama . this is huge brand of canada that's why i feel prod on me because i was a member of this team.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Decent Part - Time
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Funcionário Atual) –  Calgary, AB26 de Janeiro de 2019
- Management is mediocre.
- A lot of favouritism from certain store managers.
- You get to meet a bunch of different kinds of people for good and bad.
- Great co-workers make the day go by fast and more enjoyable in the workplace especially if you're having a bad day.
Prós
Easy job
Contras
Very stressful
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
Perfil Solicitado

Deseja saber mais sobre como é trabalhar aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou entrevistas na empresa "Dollarama". Funcionários atuais e antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

3,5
Informação baseada em 1.874 avaliações
5447
4575
3525
2174
1153

Avaliação por categoria

3,5Equilíbrio entre trabalho/vida pessoal
2,8Salário/Benefícios
3,0Estabilidade/Promoção
3,2Gerência
3,3Cultura