Avaliações de funcionários da empresa Shaw Communications

Mostrando todas as 877 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good company to work for
Customer Retention specialist (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB17 de Abril de 2019
Overall a good company to work for . Excellent benefits but too many mass layoffs over the past 4 years . I would recommend working here however i would also warn new employees of the mass change in management .
Prós
Benefits
Contras
Salary & layoffs
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good place to work
IT Service Desk Analyst (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB15 de Abril de 2019
I enjoyed working here for roughly 10 years, decided I needed to head back to school to advance my career possibilities. The people i worked with were fantastic.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Lot of turnover of management
Service Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Edmonton, AB14 de Abril de 2019
Lot of changes of senior management of the company. Less opportunity to grow within the company. Less job security with the company. Job pays less compared to other companies.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
shaw cable
Maintenance Technician (Funcionário Atual) –  Kamloops, BC10 de Abril de 2019
Benefits are great and salary is average

management seems not to know what Corperate wants, they seem to make up there own decsions.

never seem to have your back on anything and they do lay offs every 2 to 3 years.

once away from office and doing your job it's a great gig with amazing benefits
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
One of the best companies to work for
Online chat customer service agent (Ex-Funcionário) –  Nanaimo, BC7 de Abril de 2019
In all my experience over the Years, Shaw has definitely been THE best company I've worked for so far. I left because I decided to go back to school other than that I could've stayed there for many many more years.
Prós
Great pay, awesome benefits, good employer
Contras
The customers can be vicious and the job itself is definitely stressful
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Fun workplace culture
Technical Support Representative (Ex-Funcionário) –  Winnipeg, MB5 de Abril de 2019
I enjoyed my stay at shaw as a Technical support Representative. I was a partime staff while studying. As far as you get your school timetable across to your supervisor your work schedule will be consistently good.
Prós
greet team
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great Pay and Benefits, but little room for growth.
Technical Support Representative (Ex-Funcionário) –  Vancouver, BC1 de Abril de 2019
Pay is pretty good, and the benefits are the best I have ever seen, however being yelled at everyday by customers is something people can handle for only so long. Management is friendly and supportive, although you are constantly being monitored. If 5 minutes goes by after you have finished with a call, a supervisor on shift will message you asking why you haven't taken the next call. It's not a hard job if you like people and problem solving, but it takes a lot of emotional energy out of you.
Prós
Good Pay, Great Benefits
Contras
Grueling work, Every task is timed
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Shaw Media
Senior Account Executive (Ex-Funcionário) –  Crystal Lake, IL1 de Abril de 2019
Shaw Media - A tyical day at work would be touching base with current clients on ad schedules, prospecting for new business, meeting with new and exsisiting clients on their ad campaigns.

Weekly sales meeting at corporate. Most work done in the field and at my home office.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Awesome place to work
Customer Service and Maintenance Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Winnipeg, MB31 de Março de 2019
good place to work and lots of employee support when needed.
Very good supervision and great benefits for full time employees.
Very busy and lots to learn.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great place to work
SERVICENOW QUALITY ASSURANCE ANALYST (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB29 de Março de 2019
Great workplace culture with opportunity for advancement. Very value driven company with emphasis on diversity and equal opportunity. Hard work demanded but fun in the workplace promoted.
Prós
Good work/life balance
Contras
Poor communication from senior executives
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Management can’t communicate
Supervisor- Supply Chain (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB28 de Março de 2019
Your peers are the best part about Shaw. The management from mangers to directors to VP’s are so self serving and will walk on you to get higher in the company especially in Supplychain. Then when they are done with you, you are either let go, layed off, or ignored until you are useful again.
Prós
Salary
Contras
Management
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
A good career choice
Senior system tech (Ex-Funcionário) –  BC28 de Março de 2019
Retired after 28 yrs as working field lead hand in a small system.
After reading other reviews, I wonder do people expect all things perfectly balanced ?
Was A great career with great people. It’s what you make of your time and opportunities. The right job fit and attitude will lead the way.
Found communications lacking but the vision was working.
Quick changing environment... be prepared.
Info rolling to the field was often a slow process and painful at times.
I would recommend this company if you are looking for a career not just a job.
Prós
Benefits, pay & people
Contras
Slow communications
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Not the correct company
Graphic Designer/Web Delelopment (Ex-Funcionário) –  Crystal Lake, IL27 de Março de 2019
This is a different company with the same name. So I cannot speak about the company you are asking about, as this in not the actual Shaw Media that I worked for.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
sales
sales (Ex-Funcionário) –  Winnipeg, MB27 de Março de 2019
Productive and challenging, fun team effort. Exciting and lively work environment. There is always support from managers and supervisors. Constant training
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good People and close knit departments
Network Field Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB25 de Março de 2019
Working for Shaw was a fun time, lots of room for advancement and to move around within Shaw's group of companies, Shaw Direct, Shaw Tracking, Shaw telecom, Shaw cablesystems.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Employee Experience
Warehouse Technician (Funcionário Atual) –  Calgary, AB19 de Março de 2019
Shaw's employees were very strong as a whole. Teams came together in times of turmoil and in times of great accomplishments. I am a former employee...
Prós
Very charitable
Contras
Management stinks
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Toxic constantly changing workplace
Technical Support Representative (Funcionário Atual) –  Nanaimo, BC16 de Março de 2019
Doing tech support all day would not be so exhausting except for the toxic corp environment Shaw is evolving into lately. The pay and benefits are good but the burnout rate is extremely high and staff are always going on stress leave.
Prós
pay
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great place to work
Payment Solutions Administrator (Ex-Funcionário) –  Victoria, BC15 de Março de 2019
I learned a lot of data entry techniques. A lot of multi tasking was required and assisting other employees with work and questions they had. The workplace environment for the most part was fantastic, there were certain cliques of people who were hard to work with based on their personalities.
The most enjoyable part of the job was completion of all projects by the end of the day.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
waste of time
National Business Sales Advisor (Ex-Funcionário) –  Vancouver, BC14 de Março de 2019
it is not about who you are , its about who you know
As external in this position, you won't be able to survive and you will see all the red flags right from the beginning.
Don't ignore it and waste your time as I did!
Prós
free snacks
Contras
lack of growth opportunities, poor training, lack of communications, unstable job, a lot of layoff, restructuring constantly
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
make friends with management
Supervisor, Shaw Business (Ex-Funcionário) –  calgary14 de Março de 2019
managers base preference on how much they like you at that minute, they forget quickly the extra mil. do not exspect to move in this company, they will bring people in from other areas before promoting locally
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
Perfil Solicitado

Deseja saber mais sobre como é trabalhar aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou entrevistas na empresa "Shaw Communications". Funcionários atuais e antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

3,8
Informação baseada em 877 avaliações
5293
4297
3176
261
150

Avaliação por categoria

3,6Equilíbrio entre trabalho/vida pessoal
3,9Salário/Benefícios
3,2Estabilidade/Promoção
3,3Gerência
3,7Cultura