Avaliações de funcionários da empresa Shaw Communications

Mostrando todas as 1.117 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great Company to Work For
In Home Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Edmonton, AB22 de Agosto de 2019
Installer can make good money, easy job, freedom all day in the field. Good Company, great benefits, big company. Lot of respect if you are doing new install.
Prós
Good Pay
Contras
No Growth Opportunities if you work in the field
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Pros and cons
LOYALTY CARE REPRESENTATIVE / CUSTOMER CARE (Ex-Funcionário) –  Vancouver, BC21 de Agosto de 2019
Salary, flexible hours, benefits are good.
Your pay can be good if you’re good at cutting corners in order to reach sales targets.
May be in trouble for that, or you may not. Depends which supervisor you have.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Shaw present an image of being a "family", but won't hesitate to boot employees.
Loyalty Care Rep (Ex-Funcionário) –  Victoria, BC21 de Agosto de 2019
For the first 6 months or so Shaw present the image to you that they are a "family" and "friendly" company, but behind it all they are all about profit. Roles that should not be focused on selling get some of the highest revenue-per-call (make money on the call) targets around.

I was an employee when Shaw were working on their acquisition of Wind Mobile. We were all told our jobs were safe, in fact we were the highest performing call center, and we'd been chosen to be the new face of Wind/Freedom Mobile!

Shaw and Wind mishandled the acquisition, resulting in way too many staff for very little work. This lead to the great lay-off of 2017. I managed to jump before I got pushed.

When I started the average wait time for a call was 3-5 minutes on average, now it's upwards of 30 minutes consistently, but they won't hire more staff as that cuts in to the profits.

The pay is great. The work sucks. The constant changing of targets (they get higher and higher) makes the work hellishly stressful. The people at the top are never satisfied and you're always pushed to sell-sell-sell!

A poorly managed company.
Prós
Pay.
Contras
Long Hours. Shift work. High stress. Constantly moving targets.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
10 years
Business Installer Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Edmonton, AB18 de Agosto de 2019
i worked at Shaw Communications for 10 years and I enjoyed my time there. I started work as a service tech for about 5 years and then moved over to business tech for 5 years.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Tech Support over phone
Tech Support (Ex-Funcionário) –  Nanaimo, BC18 de Agosto de 2019
Solving problems that could really make somebody's day was the best part, but also the hardest part when it was not possible to solve remotely or certain processes left hands tied.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Overall Good to Excellent
Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Red Deer, AB18 de Agosto de 2019
Overall Good to Excellent work experience.Expectations continuously changing to coincide with the trending markets. Great benefits. Changing schedule to coincide with the trending markets as well.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Outbound sales associate
CUSTOMER SOLUTION EXPERT (Funcionário Atual) –  Winnipeg, MB16 de Agosto de 2019
I work for the CSE/Promotional Department and let me tell you guys i have never had a job this AMAZING. ITS LIKE YOUR OWN BUSINESS WITHOUT ANY INVENTORY. They pay you minimum wage but you’re not limited around that you decide how much you want to earn the more effort you put into making sales the more $$$ you make. They provide you all the support, softwares and information and you just have to reach out to the customers and convince them into buying the products. We get monthly sales target its actually like they set you up with your own business give you everything and then its your communications skills that helps you run your business. YOU CAN NEVER GO WRONG WITH THIS JOB. It helped me develop so many leadership skills my team has been nothing but supportive and it gives you an idea on how to pitch your customers and its really helpful in the future... BY FAR THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST JOB IGE VE EVER COME ACROSS AND IF U GET AN OFFER TAKE IT IN A HEART BEAT
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Very good company to work
Supply chain lead (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB16 de Agosto de 2019
If you are hard worker , you can climb up in the position in no time. very nice environment as they promote employee input and follow them.
the management is very laid back if you are good worker . culture is so nice that they celebrate everything , and i mean everything.
Prós
you save almost $ 300 .00 every month by employee discount
Contras
Bad workers take advantage by being lazy, which is bad for good employee as they feel cheated.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Do Not recommended it
Technical Support Representative (Funcionário Atual) –  Nanaimo, BC15 de Agosto de 2019
I have nothing in there but bad experience with employee. I have been trying to make friends over the course of employment. but people tend to avoid people of coloer due to Arab nationality

the pay was very low, no room for international people to improve and get promoted.
hours ARE CRAZY AND KEEP CHANGING ALL THE TIMES
Prós
MY MANGER
Contras
EVERYTHING ELSE
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Fun work place, awesome co workers.
Technical Support Representative (Ex-Funcionário) –  Winnipeg, MB14 de Agosto de 2019
Job culture is awesome, great people, super nice benefits. Lots of freebies, very considerate company. Constantly changing with technological advancement. Customer focused.
Prós
Awesome benefits package, lots of discounts and freebies.
Contras
Stressful for people not built for call center environment. Very dynamic company, constant changes.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
good place to work
Customer care Support (Ex-Funcionário) –  Missisaugua14 de Agosto de 2019
Good place to work the environment is very relaxed and the leadership is supportive.They can get a door knob from the street and groom them into a star customer service agent .
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
The Cat in the Hat
Dispatcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Winnipeg, MB13 de Agosto de 2019
On the phone and worked to the second of the day. Not alot of room for improvement, as it's all friends that get hired to the top end jobs. Lots of interpersonal work relationships.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
its a nice and friendly workplace.
Customer Solutions Expert (Funcionário Atual) –  37th ave NE12 de Agosto de 2019
I have been working at SHAW from 2016. its really a very good company. Management is really friendly and always there to support.

Work culture is really very cool.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great place too work
Supervisor (Ex-Funcionário) –  Sea to Sky Area12 de Agosto de 2019
Worked for Shaw for 26yrs. Pretty much started at the bottom and worked my way up to Techops Supervisor. If it were not for the poorly rolled out voluntary departure program I would have probably stayed with this company until retirement. The company was amazing under JR Shaw as you really felt apart of the family. Company has good benefits, training, descent pay plus stock option incentives.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great management and a positive culture
Supervisor, Customer Care (Funcionário Atual) –  Victoria, BC11 de Agosto de 2019
The people at Shaw are the truly best part of the company. Shaw protects its culture and it shows. The values that Shaw looks for in every employee make everyone a pleasure to deal with.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
friendly and kind atmosphere
Sales Coordinator (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB10 de Agosto de 2019
there is great opportunity for advancement within this company. They have friendly and helpful management. Some of the best benefits and stock options I've had within a company
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Interesting and challenging place to work
Intermediate Systems Analyst (Funcionário Atual) –  Calgary, AB9 de Agosto de 2019
The people make this a good place to work and gain experience in your field, there is room to grow and move up within the company. Management doesn't always stick to a plan, you need to be able to adapt to changes within the company and telecommunications industry.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
good workplace
Representative (Ex-Funcionário) –  Winnipeg, MB7 de Agosto de 2019
Casual and friendly work environment. Good management. Fast-paced changes to processes and products to keep up with the industry. Ability to move within company. Most jobs involve shift work.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
1,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Skip it if you have a choice
Project Manager (Ex-Funcionário) –  Calgary, AB6 de Agosto de 2019
Nepotism at its finest. The management tried to implement an enterprise wide billing system for so many years and completely incompetent Program Managers and Directors and the results showed.
Prós
Not much
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Fun Workplace
Order Fulfillment Coordinator (Funcionário Atual) –  Calgary, AB30 de Julho de 2019
Fun. people easily adopt changes. a lot to learn. I would refer it to friends and family. easy access locations. its a multi culture. have so much learnings.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
Perfil Solicitado

Deseja saber mais sobre como é trabalhar aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou entrevistas na empresa "Shaw Communications". Funcionários atuais e antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

3,8
Informação baseada em 1.117 avaliações
5370
4386
3225
275
161

Avaliação por categoria

3,6Equilíbrio entre trabalho/vida pessoal
3,9Salário/Benefícios
3,2Estabilidade/Promoção
3,3Gerência
3,7Cultura