Avaliações de funcionários da empresa University of Toronto

Mostrando todas as 694 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
good school
Summer Maintenance Technician (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON16 de Abril de 2019
it was nice working here, very lax. worked in the summer as a summer maintenance technician, long days but they take care of us in terms of not making work too hard.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great
Student Ambassador (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON13 de Abril de 2019
Good place to work with other students. They allow for flexible hours because they know you are a student. Everyone wants to help you. They all respond to emails and questions promptly.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great school to choose to study and work
Student Researcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON9 de Abril de 2019
Although I was student in Scarborough campus, I worked my master thesis in the department of chemistry in St. George campus. The cross department rule was very decent and good for student's development. My supervisor was extremely responsible, even though she had never taken any master students. The hardest of my job was to perform data analysis because too many plots and data needed to be compared at the same time and they looked very similar.
The most enjoyable part was the defend. When the supervisor had already taught you everything, you were extremely confident on responding any questions.
Prós
Relax working environment and have lab lunch sometimes
Contras
Too far for other campus student
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great learning experience in leadership role
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON5 de Abril de 2019
The University of Toronto took great measures to ensure that TAs were properly trained, supported professionally, and paid appropriately. Work culture was often good.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great
Facility Operator (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON5 de Abril de 2019
Great work place environment, great benefits. Great management. Sometimes work can get really busy but usually very manageable. Lots of opportunities to grow.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Decent job environment
Research Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON1 de Abril de 2019
Pros:
Job environment was good
friendly and knowledgeable staff
freedom to work-study
the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting my old friends

COns:
stressful
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Excellent employer
Parking Attendant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON18 de Março de 2019
Great workplace management. Great workplace culture. The hardest part of the job - nothing really... The job was pretty easy. The most enjoyable part of the job was the whole thing.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good experience
Research Assistant (part-time) (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON12 de Março de 2019
It's a pleasure to work in University of Toronto Financial and Politics department, my work covered mostly every parts in regular data mining jobs, from data collecting, features selection, to modelling and data visualization, and finally wrote a report.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
This was a project
ESP teammember (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON11 de Março de 2019
This project was an assignment for ESP which is one of the courses in engineering. i had to encounter client need and want to produce what client actually need .
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Productive and Fun Workplace with Great People
Caretaker (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON8 de Março de 2019
The main great thing about the job is the people who you work with. As the main goal of the work is to cooperate with someone to clean an area. All of the workers are very nice and the job itself pays very well for what it is as well as being very rewarding.
Prós
The People, Getting to Bring things found in the rooms home sometimes
Contras
Long Hours
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Average place to work
Faculty of Art & Science (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON8 de Março de 2019
Average place to work. Environment is very slow. Management is not experienced enough to lead highly skilled workforce. Not enough opportunities to grow team's skills and experiences with the latest tools and technologies.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Excellent place to wotk.
Laboratory Manager (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON6 de Março de 2019
I managed the soil lab in the civil Engineering campus. I updated the test setups from Analog to Digital. I set up four test stations for soft soil samples shear test. I serviced the Dam water flow test apparatus. I ran undergraduate soil labs for 35 students at a time.
I calibrated all the sensors and instruments. I maintained pressure pumps, vacuum pumps. Hydraulic presses, Rock coring and cutting machines. Installed hardware and soft ware in the computers. Procured equipment, materials and supplies. Designed and built electronic circuits Power supplies, Amplifiers and control panels.
Wrote MSDS folders. Wrote safety regulation and conducted safety inspections. Wrote SOP for all equipment used in the Lab.
Prós
Good working condidtions
Contras
Not enough time to achive what you want.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good place to work
Teaching Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON27 de Fevereiro de 2019
The experience as a teaching assistant is great if you're taking on a course you enjoy and the students are receptive. The feeling of helping other students can be rewarding in itself.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Very low payment
Post-Doctoral Fellow (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON26 de Fevereiro de 2019
The payment is very low. I tripled my salary when I moved from UHN to another company. It is a pity that academic research has so limited funds. I would stay if I was paid more fairly.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
great work environment with helpfull staff
Work Study Student (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON25 de Fevereiro de 2019
had to help out with scheduling
learned how to manage different people and what they need
the most enjoyable part was seeing the smile on peoples faces
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good job security
Business Officer and Executivel Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Dufferin campus24 de Fevereiro de 2019
This review applies only to a particular department, not the UofT as a whole.
Good job security
multfacited position with alot of responsibility
autonomy in job performance
good training opportunities
very limited authority compared to level of responsibility
gained many new skills
Prós
Great job security
Contras
challenging work environment
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good place to learn for students
Lab Research Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON10 de Fevereiro de 2019
Excellent opportunities for students located in the campus allowing them to gain practical experience and apply what they are learning during their courses.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great place to jump up your career
Research Assistant (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON2 de Fevereiro de 2019
Fantastic university, great place to carry out your research in a very professional environment. People around you will motivate you in a constructive way. Toronto is an expensive but very enjoyable city.
Prós
Grate workplace
Contras
Expensive
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Productive and fun working environment
Resident Assistant (Funcionário Atual) –  Mississauga, ON28 de Janeiro de 2019
utm residence is a very tight knit community and you given helpful feedbacks that you can use to improve. As a residence don you have your coordinator and coordinator assistant to oversee your work but often times you are given the freedom run your community gatherings as you'd like.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Love my school
Research Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON27 de Janeiro de 2019
Nice partners and professors, enjoying working with my classmates. The resources are wonderful and the services are perfect. Multicultural environment.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
Solicitar o perfil desta empresa

Deseja saber mais sobre como é trabalhar aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou entrevistas na empresa "University of Toronto". Funcionários atuais e antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

4,4
Informação baseada em 694 avaliações
5390
4226
362
211
15

Avaliação por categoria

4,3Equilíbrio entre trabalho/vida pessoal
3,8Salário/Benefícios
3,8Estabilidade/Promoção
4,1Gerência
4,3Cultura