Avaliações de funcionários da empresa University of Toronto

Mostrando todas as 737 avaliações
Ordenar por: avaliação útil | pontuação | data
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Best Place to work
Coaching Peer Mentor (Ex-Funcionário) –  Mississauga, ON15 de Agosto de 2019
Friendly, inclusive, understanding family oriented group to work with. I love the projects that I got to work on and meeting all the artists and seeing their vision come to life is amazing.
Prós
open inclusive and welcoming
Contras
can be stressful
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
As a student it's the ideal job as they are flexible with your schedule
Event Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Scarborough, ON15 de Agosto de 2019
One of the best jobs I've had to date. Management was always understanding and gave every opportunity to grow and learn. The training that I got here stayed with me as I moved on to other jobs.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great place but couldnt offer ft opportunity
Payroll Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON13 de Agosto de 2019
Was there part time (temp) and they couldn't offer full time hours that was the only reason I left. Pay didn't compensate. I got another opportunity full time with benefits. But it's a great place to work.. nice staff
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Supportive and educational
Study Coordinator (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON9 de Agosto de 2019
As an institution the University of Toronto is supportive in helping its students succeed and reach their dreams. I had the opportunity to participate on 3 self directed studies that gave me the experience that now contributes to jobs in my future.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Student Tech Lead
Student Club Tech Director (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON7 de Agosto de 2019
As a student tech lead, i am happy that i bring technology to students who are passionate about computer science. Meanwhile, i am also glad to learn innovation from young generation
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great place to work.
Assistant Coach (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON31 de Julho de 2019
I was the Assistant Varsity Softball Coach at my Alma mater. It was a great experience as I got to coach the girls that I played alongside just one year prior.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Young people everywhere.
System Administrator (Ex-Funcionário) –  Mississauga, ON31 de Julho de 2019
The union does not stand up to management. Do not expect any help since any good steward will be reorganized and removed. Your dues are a waste of money.
Prós
Faculty club lunches and fitness memberships are great.
Contras
Management
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
new learning experience
Volunteer (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON24 de Julho de 2019
While I was at University of Toronto for a week I learn a lot about the new technology used in the dental field, the endodontic procedures specifically
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great
Research Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON22 de Julho de 2019
I worked as research assistant at University of Toronto. It is great place to do research with very kind people there. I learn a lot from the knowledgeable professor.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
2,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
need more resources
Personal Counsellor and Mental Health Worker (Funcionário Atual) –  Mississauga, ON17 de Julho de 2019
need more resources to ensure we fit the needs of all
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Wonderful team
Business Development Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON10 de Julho de 2019
Best ever work environment, great team members, supporting culture
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Fun work
Ambassador (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON9 de Julho de 2019
This was a fun and light work load job. It required long hours of standing.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Productive work environment with Huge Gym and expensive Parking.
Work-Study (Ex-Funcionário) –  Mississauga, ON29 de Junho de 2019
Productive work environment with Huge Gym and expensive Parking. Lots of students and lots of places to eat (during the week only).
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 3NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Busy Office Environment
Accounts Payable Administrator (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON27 de Junho de 2019
Busy office,

This has given me an opportunity to work in a decentralized A/P environment compared to a full cycle A/P environment Both types of environment have there pros and cons

Able to expand my knowledge of processing wire transfers

The best part of my job is being able to help colleagues and vendors with this inquiries

The workplace culture is one of busy but generally happy employees.

Management takes time to implement change and hiring staff seems to take awhile
Prós
good salary and benefits
Contras
commute
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
3,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Beware of complacent boomer management
Manager (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON24 de Junho de 2019
Unionized and long-term employees will seek to to the bare minimum and push tasks onto the younger and fresher employees. Those who have been in their positions for long are set in their ways and hesitant to adapt to the times. If you seek a job with creativity, quickly changing goals and the opportunity to grow then stay clear. This is where you get fat, lazy and comfortable.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 4NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great Environment to Learn
RAISE Help Desk Support Analyst (Term) (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON19 de Junho de 2019
Great Environment to Learn. Enjoyable working environment. Helpful colleagues, and management. Possibilities are endless in career growth and learning.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Best place to work as a part time
Teaching Assistant (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON18 de Junho de 2019
work as a teaching assistant. There were a lot of training and the professors are nice, students are smart, everyone is so supportive and love to learn.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Hart House University of Toronto
Special Projects Coordinator Summer Student (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON18 de Junho de 2019
I worked here as a summer student in 2018. Management was great and I got to choose my own hours. Pay was entry-level but the opportunity to work on what I liked made up for it.
Prós
Management
Contras
Little Pay
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNão 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Great organization
Instructor, Foundations of Quality (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON16 de Junho de 2019
Wonderful place to work and interact with students. Organizations use process excellence and quality management to deliver value for customers, generate returns and improve workplaces. This course provides a solid grounding in the ideas and practices of quality management and process reengineering.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
fun with physics and workout
Student (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON14 de Junho de 2019
I learned too much knowledge what could make me live better. There is too much work and assignments I need to deal with. The hardest part of being students is to understand materials better.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
Solicitar o perfil desta empresa

Deseja saber mais sobre como é trabalhar aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou entrevistas na empresa "University of Toronto". Funcionários atuais e antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

4,4
Informação baseada em 737 avaliações
5410
4239
369
212
17

Avaliação por categoria

4,3Equilíbrio entre trabalho/vida pessoal
3,8Salário/Benefícios
3,8Estabilidade/Promoção
4,0Gerência
4,3Cultura