Avaliações de funcionários da empresa University of Toronto: Researcher

Encontramos 14 avaliações relacionadas à sua busca. Ver todas as 709 avaliações
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
A quality education
Researcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Mississauga, ON17 de Fevereiro de 2018
I found my experience extremely rewarding by maintaining a mindset of always keeping up with the work, not slacking off and starting all assignments well in advance. Focusing on school work early gave me a lot of opportunities later on and allowed me to get involved in extracurricular activities without worrying about my grades. Finally, many of the professors in the biology department are knowledgeable and helpful if they recognise the students are struggling.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good research environment and great student life
PhD Researcher (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto19 de Setembro de 2017
It's a great place to do research, with many opportunities to work on exciting projects. The work culture is very serious though. If you are willing to get out of the office, there are plenty of facilities for exercising, or just having fun
Prós
Great facilities
Contras
Serious work culture
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Very flexible work schedule
Researcher (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON14 de Setembro de 2017
I'm currently a Masters student in Computer Science, and I can say the hours here are very flexible. As long as you get your work done, no one cares when or where you do it.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Fun, dynamic workplace with lots of room to grow
Independent Researcher (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON8 de Julho de 2017
Lots of connections can be made; hardest part is adjusting to politics, but the rest is great. All staff are friendly and genuinely willing to help with student success, thereby making this a desirable place of work.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 1Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Excellent place to work
PhD Candidate, Researcher (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON26 de Junho de 2017
I have worked at the University of Toronto for almost 10 years, granted opportunities to work as a Teaching Assistant, Research Assistant and Sessional Lecturer. I have always had a pleasant experience with this employer
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Upward movement
Researcher (Funcionário Atual) –  canada25 de Abril de 2016
Great opportunity to progress as a researcher and scholar in your field. Job security, great co-workers, beautiful campus.
Prós
transit accessible
Contras
expensive parking
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
engaging and lots of learning at UofT
Researcher (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto, ON14 de Dezembro de 2015
I code using the program language R, and I get help from my co-workers if I have no other solutions. I learned a lot during this job, and still am.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 4Denunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
This is the school where I earn my Master Degree
Researcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto14 de Julho de 2015
I encountered many talent people, from whom I learnt a lot of technical skills. Also, my supervisor was knowledgable and patient.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1Não 3Denunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Productive
Researcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON3 de Março de 2015
Very productive environment and you will learn a lot. Also I learned how to set up lab equipment, do trials on animals and euthanize laboratory rats.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Nice colleagues and fun environemnt
Ph.D. Research (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON26 de Março de 2014
It was a good bunch of enthusiastic works who always worked together and had fun together.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 2NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
.
Researcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON27 de Janeiro de 2014
Gained knowledge of quantitative and qualitative research, public health and psychology.
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar
5,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Volunteered
Researcher (Ex-Funcionário) –  Toronto, ON15 de Junho de 2013
Performed research on Alzheimer's disease.
Examined TMP21 activity and whether it competes for the gamma secretase site.
Prepared CHAPSO-solubilized gamma secretase from native HEK293 cells.
Determined the levels of endogenous TMP21 and PS1 in different cell lines.
Esta avaliação foi útil?SimNãoDenunciar
4,0
Equilíbrio entre Trabalho/Vida Pessoal
Salário/Benefícios
Estabilidade/Promoção
Gerência
Cultura Empresarial
Good
research (Funcionário Atual) –  Toronto,On,19 de Novembro de 2012
plan test program,
supervising student;
learn more;
Dr.
Grinding and welding
mearsure result
Prós
no
Contras
long hours
Esta avaliação foi útil?Sim 1NãoDenunciar

Ver mais avaliações da empresa University of Toronto

Tente:

Solicitar o perfil desta empresa

Deseja saber mais sobre como é trabalhar aqui?

Faça perguntas sobre o trabalho ou entrevistas na empresa "University of Toronto". Funcionários atuais e antigos poderão responder.

Perguntar

Avaliação geral

4,4
Informação baseada em 709 avaliações
5397
4232
362
211
17

Avaliação por categoria

4,3Equilíbrio entre trabalho/vida pessoal
3,8Salário/Benefícios
3,8Estabilidade/Promoção
4,1Gerência
4,3Cultura